Entertainment Fort Smith Magazine, Online

Seven Stages of Suffering: a Three Session Lenten Series

February 22, 2018 - March 8, 2018
9:30 a.m. - 11:00 a.m.

Seven Stages of Suffering is a 3-session workshop presented by Sr. Rachel Dietz, OSB and is being held on consecutive Thursdays, February 22, March 1 and March 8. Using the book "Seven Stages of Suffering: a Spiritual Path for Transformation" (Louis Savary & Patricia Berne), this Lenten program will lead attendees through the seven stages with emphasis on the positive and transformative energy from suffering. There will be reading, reflection, prayer, sharing and journaling. The cost is $60 including a $20 non-refundable, non-transferable fee required at the time of registration. The book should be purchased prior the first session from on-line or local book sources.

Admission: $60.00

Event Location and Contact Information:
St. Scholastica Retreat Center
1205 S Albert Pike
Fort Smith, Arkansas


© 2018 Entertainment Fort Smith Magazine, Online, Inc.
P.O. Box 1341 Fort Smith, AR, 72902